Seoul Trip 2019 – Part 5. Gangnam ->Apgujeong, Winner Cross, Coex (SMtown), K-Star Road

A very much belated post but never too late to read on our continued Seoul journey in October. I also lost my train of thoughts to post. Its been a cold and unmotivated season. Up til BTS announced their new album promos and World Tour again for 2020, I had the courage to blog again. I am still recovering from when we couldnt get tickets to their Seoul last concert days. 

Anyway, we stopped at the Pop Store again briefly the following week, just because. Why not. We spotted a cafe with BTS pictures and decided to head in. Lots of V pictures with some minimal Jimin birthday stuff in October. Pretty obvious, V was a bias of the owner of that cafe. Didnt hate, love Taehyung but really wished more BTS as a whole. I took of what I could. But I’d prob do the same too with my Namjin too (Namjoon and Jin). Haha. We spent a good 45mins and bought drinks. Met some army from out of the country and shared stories and photos.triple

img_8474

img_8482

img_8483img_8478

img_8472

1b53d42f-192f-4f76-ac71-ac003bf56c65

I need this in my life!

On our last day in Seoul, Winner had a exhibit going on at the Lotte Duty Young Plaza. We had to check it out. I do enjoy their music and have attended a past concert in my town. Besides, our hotel was nearby. I realized we didnt spend enough time exploring other areas of this place.winnerCross.jpg

img_8701img_8690img_8688

Coex Mall. We spent much longer time here then expected. Very busy but besides checking out SMTown Museum, the big Library, that was about it for me. SM has definitely taken over this area. I came to SM Museum to seek out DBSK, Shinee and Girls Generation. Lots of past displays and some fun photo bombing activities for you to explore while there. Of course, you had to also take pics with the infamous Gangnam hands statue outside. Apujueong wasn’t too far up the area so headed there next. IMG_7198

IMG_7090

IMG_7091

IMG_7142
Yunho’s outfit
IMG_7178
Beloved Shinee Jonghyun’s 2017 SMtown concert outfit

IMG_7150

IMG_7283
My Passes I got to Pick at SM : Red Velvet & DBSK

IMG_7169

K-Star Road. What can I say? It was one of the most anticipated areas I had to be in before leaving Seoul. This happened to be later in the evening. Which I regret not exploring more as we got too tired by then. The day time was alot more different as I discovered busing through a different day. But we walked the strip and found alot of the Bearbricks as we didnt know the order of them. Our target: BTS. And eventually found a quick BBQ joint because we got hungry. A little overpriced but it was in an area that was expensive. Compared to Hongdae and Myeongdong, food seemed a little tasteless too.

IMG_7247IMG_7249IMG_7266IMG_7257

I found more Bearbricks but I couldnt load them all on here as I had so many photos but I will update again. I am not even sure how many there is.

IMG_7231

I suppose this is like our Beverly Hills scene. Not like I really hang out in BH either. Though it was nice to see and say Ive been there, I dont know if its somewhere I would spend alot of my time while in Seoul. We did only past through once fully. But as you can see, many brand name stores to admire.

I dont recall the name of this place but I got too rainy and too hungry to move on. I did enjoy their soju. We completed our night here before returning back to our hotel across the Hangang river.

And I had to buy one of these sugar candies that Ive seen forever on the streets of Seoul from this old lady. The one I bought was huge at $1 a piece. They are bitter from the baking powder but for the most, it is all sugar. Still good when you want something quick and sweet.

IMG_7269

 

I know I missed some more pictures but I will share again. This isnt the end of Gangnam.

xo, Kae

Leave a comment