Tokyo, Japan Series – Odaiba & Ueno Lake

 

“I love the feeling of being anonymous in a city I’ve never been before” – Anonymous

Ueno Lake was a fun mini get away from the city. We walked the park, visited some more temple, shrine and rode on the lake randomly. Since I couldn’t go to the country side or Kyoto this time, it made up for some. It was unplanned but it was a good choice. I was already a bit worn out from the city walks and constant noise. It was good to see some green. Among the big city, always lies many hidden tranquility I noticed in Asia. For the first time, I think I appreciated Japan more by this day. Also admire the people so much for their trade off.

We trickled making our way to Obaida, an artificial shopping and entertainment area. This place kept me entertained on an extra afternoon. And I did enjoy it for its purpose. We took the subway to Odaiba after Ueno to check out some shopping, and more modernity. Its unfortunate, the rainbow bridge did not lit up this evening but the Ferris wheel did. It was busy but not crowded where you couldn’t enjoy yourself. Its good for families. Also for the electronic geeks.

IMG_9307

IMG_9289

IMG_9318

 

❤ Kae

 

 

Leave a comment